Join Meg Lowman on TomorrowTalks hosted by Arizona State University!

Join Meg Lowman on TomorrowTalks hosted by Arizona State University! Meg will discuss her new book, “The Arbornaut: A Life Discovering the Eighth Continent in the Trees Above Us.” This online event, facilitated by Joni Adamson, President’s Professor of English and Distinguished Scholar in the Julie Ann Wrigley Global Futures Laboratory at ASU, will be held  on Thursday, February 10 at 6 p.m. MST (5 p.m. PST / 7 p.m. CST / 8 p.m. EST). Register to hear about Meg’s amazing life discovering the secrets of the canopy and fighting to protect forests around the world!

Register here

ASU’s TomorrowTalks series “place[s] thought leaders of today in conversation with the changemakers of tomorrow: our students. Each distinguished speaker will explain how they use writing to address our most pressing challenges. This year, the series celebrates women in science and in addition to Lowman, speakers this year include Jane Goodall (November 2021) and Pardis Mahdavi (March 2022).”

Learn more about the event, Meg Lowman and her book, and the TomorrowTalks series here. Don’t forget to register and tune into the event on February 10th!